The 11th National Essay Contest has begun!


Deadline to participate: December 18th, 2015

Click the links below for more information.

How to participate?
Participating universities
Rules and regulations
2014-2015 winners

About the National Essay Contest

Open to students in grades 10 to 12 across Canada (Secondary IV and V, and CEGEP I in Quebec), the Contest will award a total of $215,000 in scholarships, giving its winners the chance to pursue their postsecondary studies partially or completely in French.

The scholarships, valuing between $1,000 to $12,000, are offered in partnership with the following 8 postsecondary institutions:
(Read more about the participating Universities)

  • the University of Ottawa (ON)
  • the Université Sainte-Anne (NS)
  • the Université de Moncton (NB)
  • the Université Saint-Boniface (MB)
  • the University of Alberta’s Campus Saint-Jean (AB)
  • the University of Lethbridge (AB)
  • Laurentian University (ON)
  • Glendon College of York University (ON)



Copyright © 2015 French for the Future